top of page
118363585_2807543082795091_5979800771652

Our Kura

Staff:

North Street School has a fantastic staff.  Click here to find a staff member.

Teams:

The school is structured into five teaching teams.  Click here to find out more.

School Charter:

Please click on this link to read the current school charter.

Please click on this link to read our latest NSS Audit Report 2021.

Please click on this link to read our latest NSS Audited Financial Statements 2021.

School Lunches:

The Term 1 menu has not yet been released.

Uniform Requirements

 

All students are expected to be wearing the full school uniform to school.

The North Street School uniform can be purchased from the following places:

 

NORTH STREET SCHOOL OFFICE: 

Polo Shirts $22 - $24.00

Polar Fleece $44.00

 

THE WAREHOUSE: 

Navy Cargo Shorts $26.99                       

Navy Skort  $35.00

Navy Tights $12.00

Navy Tracksuit Pants $12 - $20.00

 

(ALL PRICES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE / SIZING)

SHOES - Students can wear any style of shoes as long as it is plain black.

SOCKS - Plain Navy or black socks, please.

In Terms 1 & 4 it is compulsory for students to wear a navy bucket hat that is issued by the school.  If your child loose this hat then you can purchase a hat for $10 from the Office.

SCHOOL HOURS

 

9:00 am - 3.00 pm

 

9.00 am Start of School Day - Block 1

 

11:00 am Morning Tea

11:25 am Block 2

 

12.30 pm Play

1:10 pm Lunch Eating

 

1.20 pm Block 3

 

3.00 pm End of School Day

Dates for the 2023 school year:

 

Term 1:

Tuesday 31 January - Meet & Greet - Parent/Caregiver & Teacher Conferences

Wednesday 1 February through to Thursday 6 April

Teacher Only Days: Thursday 26 January, Friday 27 January, Monday 30 January.

Term 2:

Monday 24 April through to Friday 30 June 

Teacher Only Day - Monday 24 April.

Term 3: 

Monday 17 July through to Friday 22 September

Term 4:

Monday 9 October through to Friday 15 December

bottom of page