top of page
IMG_3380.jpg

Our Kura

Staff:

North Street School has a fantastic staff.  Click here to find a staff member.

Teams:

The school is structured into five teaching teams.  Click here to find out more.

School Charter:

Please click on this link to read the current 2024 NSS Charter and Annual Plan.

Please click on this link to read the current 2022-2024 NSS Charter Strategic Plan.

Please click on this link to read the current 2024 Analysis of Variance

Please click on this link to read our latest NSS Audit Report 2022.

Please click on this link to read our latest NSS Audited Financial Statements 2022.

Uniform Requirements

 

All students are expected to wear their full school uniform.

The North Street School uniform can be purchased from the following places:

 

NORTH STREET SCHOOL OFFICE: 

Polo Shirts $22 - $24.00

Polar Fleece $44.00

THE WAREHOUSE: 

Navy Cargo Shorts $26.99                       

Navy Skort  $35.00

Navy Tights $12.00

Navy Tracksuit Pants $12 - $20.00

 

(ALL PRICES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE / SIZING)

SHOES - Students can wear any style of shoes as long as it is plain black.

SOCKS - Plain Navy or black socks, please.

In Terms 1 and 4, students are compulsory to wear a navy bucket hat issued by the school. If your child loses this hat, you can purchase a new one from the Office for $10.

SCHOOL HOURS

 

9:00 am - 3.00 pm

 

9.00 am Start of School Day - Block 1

 

11:00 am Morning Tea

11:25 am Block 2

 

12.30 pm Play

1:10 pm Lunch Eating

 

1.20 pm Block 3

 

3.00 pm End of School Day

Dates for the 2024 school year:

 

Term 1:

Wednesday 31 January - Meet & Greet - Parent/Caregiver & Teacher Conferences

Thursday 1 February through to Friday 12 April

EASTER BREAK (during the term): Good Friday 29 March, Easter Monday 1st April; School Holiday - Tuesday, 2 April.

Teacher Only Days: Thursday 25 January, Friday 26 January, Monday 29 January, Tuesday 30 January.

Term 2:

Monday 29 April through to Friday 5 July 

King's Birthday Holiday: Monday 5 June (school closed)

Matariki Holiday: Friday 28 June (school closed)

Teacher Only Day - Tuesday 4 June

Term 3: 

Monday 22 July through to Friday 27 September

Teacher Only Day - Monday 26 August.

Term 4:

Monday 14 October through to Tuesday 17 December

Labour Day Holiday: Monday 28 October (school closed)

Teacher Only Day - Tuesday 29 October.

bottom of page